Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

Mid-Coast School of Technology Adult Education

Filter by Category

Sort

Workforce Training

in Business & Skills Training

Registration Unavailable

CDL Class A Tractor Trailer May

$4,100

with Maury Prentiss

May 1, 2017 at 5:30 pm, runs for 10 weeks

This is a 150-hour ten week Class A tractor trailer program that trains you to be a professional driver in an industry facing critical shortages. This class meets three nights a week, Monday-Wednesday, 5:30 to 8:30 and Sundays, 9 am to 4 pm.  After completion of the group classroom instruction, the student is scheduled for 2-3 hours of laboratory, range, and behind-the-wheel training for the duration of the course. Completed applications are due by April 13. Call 596-7752 (option 3) for an application.Individuals must have experience driving a standard shift vehicle, have a valid Maine driver’s license and be 18 years of age or older.

Registration Unavailable

CDL Class A Upgrade May

$2,975

with Maury Prentiss

May 1, 2017 at 5:30 pm, runs for 10 weeks

This course is designed for experienced Class B drivers operating commercial vehicles with an unsynchronized transmission who wish to receive the 150-hour completion certificate required by OTR (Over the Road) carriers. Tuition includes permit fee, instructional materials, classroom, range and road training, and three attempts to pass the road test. Additional training time or road test attempts are the responsibility of the student. This class meets three nights a week, Monday-Wednesday, 5:30 to 8:30 and Sundays, 9 am to 4 pm.  Application required. For current Class B holders only.

Original source: http://www.truckdriverssalary.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/dump-truck-driver-pay-scale.jpg
Registration Unavailable

CDL Class B Truck May

$2,375

with Maury Prentiss

May 1, 2017 at 5:30 pm, runs for 8 weeks

This 72 hour course includes classroom, range, and behind-the-wheel training. Tuition also includes permit fees, instructional materials, road training, and three attempts to pass the road test. This 8-10 week course consists of 3 weeks of classroom training followed by shorter 2-3 hour driving appointments. This class meets three nights a week, Monday-Wednesday, 5:30 to 8:30 and Sundays, 9 am to 4 pm. Application required. Individuals must have experience driving a standard shift vehicle, have a valid Maine driver’s license and be 18 years of age or older.

Original source: http://news.uns.purdue.edu/uns/images/shin.ceramic2.jpeg
Registration Unavailable

Machining Basics - April

$275

with Ben Scott

Apr 3, 2017 at 4:30 pm, runs for 8 weeks

This course is for beginner students. Included is shop safety, determining speeds and feeds, proper use of dial calipers and micrometers, theory and hands-on operation of basic machines found in a machine shop (lathe, milling machines and drill presses). Focus will be on basic setup and operation of a milling machine and lathe.

Inquire about our easy application form to enroll.





Forgot password?